Hero Image

UC Advisors

Marin County is served by many expert advisors from the University of California. Some are based in adjacent counties, but all of the individuals below count Marin as part of their service area. And if you don’t see someone who fits with your needs, let us know - we can broaden the search to find answers for your questions.

Randi Black PhD
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy Advisor
Phone: 707-565-2648 
Email: rablack@ucanr.edu



Areas of Expertise:


Michael I. Jones PhD
Title: Forestry Advisor - Mendocino, Lake and Sonoma Counties
Specialty: Entomology; Integrated pest management of invasive and endemic forest pests
Phone: 707-463-4495
Email: mjones@ucanr.edu


Areas of Expertise:

 

Cindy Kron
Title: Assistant CE IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Entomology, Viticulture
Email: ckron@ucanr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Dr. Stephanie Larson
Title: County Director and Livestock Range Management Advisor
Specialty: Sheep management and production, fiber production, rangeland and natural resource management, water quality
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: slarson@ucanr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

 

David J. Lewis
Title: Director
Specialty: Watershed Management and Research
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: djllewis@ucanr.edu



Areas of Expertise:



John A. Roncoroni
Title: Weed Science Farm Advisor
Specialty:  Weed Control and Vegetation Management in Perennial Crops, Covercrops and Aquatic Weed Control
Phone: (707) 253-4221
Email: jaroncoroni@ucanr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

 

Ellie Rilla
Title: Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Public policy education, natural resource issues, community development
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: erilla@ucanr.edu

Areas of Expertise:


Rhonda J. Smith
Title: Viticulture Farm Advisor
Specialty: Viticulture, wine grapes, water management, pest management, vine nutrition
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: rhsmith@ucanr.edu


Areas of Expertise:

 

Steven Swain
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: svswain@ucanr.edu




Areas of Expertise:


Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Phone: (415) 473-2708 
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu



Areas of Expertise:

 

Paul M. Vossen
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus (Sonoma & Marin Counties) Fruits / Vegetables / Marketing
Specialty: Tree fruits and nuts, vegetable crops, small farm specialty crops; marketing, Master Gardener Program, organic - sustainable production, olive oil, chestnuts, apples
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: pmvossen@ucanr.edu

Areas of Expertise:


Steven M. Worker PhD
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational research; design and research of out-of-school (informal) learning environments; positive youth development; science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education
Phone: (415) 473-4207 (Marin)  (707) 565-2621 (Sonoma)
Email: smworker@ucanr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

 

Still looking for something or someone that can help?

Contact UCCE Marin’s Sustainable Ag Coordinator, Vince Trotter, at (415) 473-4204, tvtrotter@ucanr.edu, or check our list of Resource Agencies and Ag Partners.