Grown in Marin
University of California
Grown in Marin

WEBINAR: Practical Conservation Tillage for Western Region Organic Cropping Systems

Date: January 23, 2019

Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Contact: 415-473-4204

Sponsor: eXtension

Location: online webinar

Event Details

This webinar will discuss practical approaches to reducing the adverse impacts of tillage and cultivation on soil life and soil health. We will also cover recent research into newer tillage tools and minimum-till strategies for Western Region organic vegetable, fruit, and field crop production.

Co-presenter: TBD

Please join the Organic Farming Research Foundation and eOrganic for a series of eight free webinar trainings on organic farming and soil health in the Western U.S. The webinar trainings will target agricultural professionals including Extension personnel, other agency personnel, and agricultural consultants in an effort to increase expertise in organic practices that promote soil health. This series is a perfect complement to the farmer guides OFRF has produced on organic soil health practices, as the webinars will highlight soil health research and practices specific to the Western Region. The goal of the trainings is to address the need for region-specific resources and knowledgeable Extension services related to organic soil health, biology, nutrient cycling, and more!  All webinars take place at 11AM Pacific Time (12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern). Recordings will be posted on this page as they become available.

Register now for the entire series at this one link You can attend all or as many of the webinars in the series as you wish with just one registration. https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_3WpTgnIeRm6hVuloGk2vGg

Event Reminder

iCalendar
 
E-mail
 
Webmaster Email: banielsen@ucanr.edu